skip to main text

Registering Favorite Settings

Register settings from the copy/scan functions as Favorite Settings according to your goal.

You can recall and quickly run settings you register by using shortcut buttons added to the Home screen and from function screens.

Registering Favorite Settings

Register Favorite Settings at the printer's operation panel.

Important

  • They cannot be registered from a PC using the Remote UI.

  • When registering scan settings, destinations are also registered to Favorite Settings. Register after checking that no unnecessary destinations are specified.

  • Destinations cannot be changed after registering. To change registered destinations, you must reregister the settings.

  1. In the Home screen, select Copy or Scan.

  2. Set items you want to register.

  3. In the copy screen or scan screen, select Favorite Settings.

    For copying, select Other Settings > Favorite Settings.

  4. Select an unregistered item, and select Register.

    If "sending by email" or "saving to a shared folder", a confirmation screen for changing destinations appears. Check the items, and select Yes.

  5. Check the items to be set, and select Register.

    To change set items, select items to change, and reset the settings.

    Note

    • Press Name to change the registered name of the Favorite Settings.

  6. Select whether to register a shortcut button in the Home screen.

    Favorite Settings are registered.

    Note

    • If you selected Yes, a shortcut button is registered to the Home screen.

    • You can add a shortcut button later.

Recalling Favorite Settings

Recall registered Favorite Settings as you are using the copy/scan functions.

Recalling with shortcut buttons in the Home screen

Select a shortcut button in the Home screen to recall registered settings.

Recalling from function screens

  1. In the Home screen, select Copy or Scan.

  2. In the copy screen or scan screen, select Favorite Settings.

    For copying, select Other Settings > Favorite Settings.

  3. Select the settings to use, and select Apply.

    The registered settings are recalled.