skip to main text

Specifying Destinations

Specify destinations as follows to send/save scan data.

The method of specifying or the number of destinations that can be specified depend on the function and destination.

Scan-to-email destination settings screen

Important

  • Cc/Bcc destinations can only be specified from the address book when sending scan data by email.

Note

  • Repeat the step of specifying a destination so as to specify several destinations.

  • A screen for confirming that a correct destination was specified may appear depending on the printer settings. The method for specifying a destination may be limited, or sending may be limited to only specific destinations.

Specifying a Destination - Address Book

Specify a destination registered in the printer's address book.

  1. In the Specify Destination tab in the scan screen, select Address Book.

    If the To/Cc/Bcc screen appears, select the type of destination (To/Cc/Bcc) to specify.

    Alternatively, select Address Book in the Home screen to specify a destination.

  2. Checkmark destinations to specify, and select Apply.

    Destinations are specified.

    Note

    • If the address book is recalled in the Home screen to specify destinations, the destinations will be already entered when the scan screen is displayed.

    • Select the index at the bottom of the address book screen to filter and display destinations.

Specifying with Coded Dial codes

You can also enter Coded Dial codes in the scan screen to specify destinations.

  1. In the Specify Destination tab in the scan screen, select Coded Dial.

    If the To/Cc/Bcc screen appears, select the type of destination (To/Cc/Bcc) to specify.

  2. Enter the 3-digit Coded Dial code.

    If a screen for confirming the destination appears, check that the destination is correct and press OK.

Specifying a Destination - Send Log

Recall and specify a destination specified before from the scan send log. Scan settings at the time of sending are applied together with the destination.

Important

  • Recalling the send log overwrites any already-set destinations and scan settings.

  • If sending from the log is restricted, the send log cannot be used.

  1. In the Specify Destination tab in the scan screen, select Recall Settings.

  2. Select the log to recall

    Destinations and scan settings from the selected log are applied. You can change recalled destinations and scan settings before sending.

    Note

    • If several destinations are contained in a log, only the first destination is displayed, but all destinations are applied.

    • The send log is erased at the following times.

Specifying a Destination - LDAP Server

Search for and specify a destination from user information managed with an LDAP server

If logged on for authenticated sending (LDAP server authentication), you as the logged-on user can specify your user email address.

  1. In the Specify Destination tab in the scan screen, select LDAP Server.

    • If logged on for authenticated sending, you as the logged-on user can specify your user email address by selecting Specify Myself as Destination. No further operation is required.

  2. Select the LDAP server.

  3. Specify the search conditions, and select Start Searching.

    Users matching the search conditions are displayed.

    • If an authentication screen appears, enter the user name and password for the printer registered to the LDAP server.

  4. Select the user to register to the address book.

    The name and destination are entered in the address book register screen.

Specifying a Destination - Direct Entry

Use the operation panel keyboard to enter the destination.

  1. In the Specify Destination tab in the scan screen, select Use Keyboard.

  2. Enter the email address, and select Apply.

    Destinations are specified.

Canceling Specified Destinations

Cancel any specified destinations that are unnecessary.

  1. In the scan screen, select Confirm Destination.

  2. Checkmark destinations and groups to cancel, and select Remove from Dest..

    Note

    • If you checkmarked a group, check registered destinations by selecting Details > Destination. Destinations registered in a group cannot be canceled individually.

  3. Select Yes.

    Destinations are canceled.