Send
This item is displayed when Menu then Function Settings is selected in the Home screen.
Important
- Administrator privileges are required for displaying/changing some setting items. The printer may need to be restarted for some settings to be applied.
-
Common Settings
Make settings for restrictions on sending of scan data, or on displaying a destination confirmation screen.
-
Restrict New Destinations
Set whether destinations that can be specified when sending scan data are restricted to address book destinations and destinations registered on an LDAP server.
-
Restrict Resending from Log
Set whether to prohibit specifying of destinations from the scan send log.
-
Confirm When Coded Dial TX
Set whether a confirmation screen for a registered destination is displayed when a destination is specified with a Coded Dial code.
-
Confirm Dest. Before Sending
Set whether a confirmation screen for a destination is displayed when sending email.
-
Display Notif. When Job Is Accepted
Sending scan data and other processes done by the printer are managed as jobs. Set whether a screen is displayed after running a scan operation to confirm that it was accepted as a job. Setting this to On enables a confirmation screen to be displayed from that screen for send status and log.
-
-
Scan and Send Settings
Make settings for sending scan data.
-
Register Unit Name
Register the sender name for email. The sender registered is sent as information to the destination together with the printer's email address. If no sender is registered, only the printer's email address is sent.
-
Email Settings
Make settings for sending email.
-
Change Default Settings (Email)
Change the initial settings for sending scan data by email. Also after pressing Reset in the scan screen for sending scan data by email, settings return to those set here.
-
-
File Settings
Set how scan data is saved to a shared folder.
-
Change Default Settings (File)
Change the initial settings for saving scan data to a shared folder. Also after pressing Reset in the scan screen for saving scan data to a shared folder, settings return to those set here.
-
-
