skip to main text

Deleting Printer from Google Cloud Print

If the printer's owner changes or if you want to re-register the printer, delete it from Google Cloud Print by following the steps below.

The printer can be deleted from Google Cloud Print with the following two methods.

Important

  • LAN connection with the printer and internet connection are required to delete the printer from Google Cloud Print. Internet connection fees apply.

Deletion Using Google Chrome

  1. Start Google Chrome browser on your computer.

  2. Select Sign in to Chrome... from (Chrome menu).

  3. Log in to your Google account.

  4. Select Settings from (Chrome menu).

  5. Select Show advanced settings... to display information.

  6. Select Manage for Google Cloud Print.

  7. Select Manage next Canon G4000 series on device list.

  8. Select Delete.

  9. When confirmation message for deleting printer appears, select OK.

Deletion Using Printer

  1. Make sure printer is turned on.

  2. Press Setup button.

    The Setup menu screen will appear.

  3. Select Web service setup and press OK button.

  4. Select Connection setup -> GoogleCloudPrint -> Delete from service in this order.

  5. When confirmation screen to delete printer is displayed, select Yes and press OK button.

  6. When message that deletion is complete is displayed, press OK button.